News Sport

CONIFA Football World Cup 2020: Here is the final list of participants

The International Confederation of Football Associations (ConIFA) revealed on Saturday 04 January 2020 the complete list of the 16 teams that will compete in the final phase of the 2020 football World Cup which will take place from 30 May to 7 June 2020 in Skopje, the capital of the Republic of North Macedonia.

Among the 56 members of ConIFA representing the 6 continents, here is the list of national selections qualified for this world event organized for the 4th time by CONIFA, the FIFA alternative for Stateless Nations and de facto states:

Africa zone:
– Matabeleland
– Kabylia
– Darfur
– Western Sahara (By invitation)

Asia Zone:
– Tamil Eelam
– Punjab
– Koreans from Japan

Europe zone:
– South Ossetia
– Western Armenia
– Cornwall
– Jersey
– Karpatalya (Qualified ex officio as 2018 World Champion)

North America area:- Cascadia

Oceania area:
– Australian First Nations

South America zone:
– Mapuche

Global Ticket (replacing the guest ticket):
– Chagos Islands

After London 2018, the Kabyle national football team will participate for the second time in a row in this new edition of an international sports competition.

The draw will take place at the Annual General Meeting of ConIFA members which will take place on the island of Jersey on January 25 and 26, 2020.


PS: ConIFA has chosen to illustrate this official announcement a photo (Image credit: CONIFA / Alvaro Velazquez) showing the 2018 World Cup with the Kabylie flag in the background

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: